I'm baaaaaack!

I've been feelin the pressure {cough, cough Whittington}, so I'm back.  Hopefully.  
I do use this as my "scrapbook" so to speak, and I like documenting the events in my kiddies life.

Since we last spoke, Reese turned 4 and life hasn't slowed down at all.  I finally got Jack in for his 2 year check-up where we learned he gained a whopping 4 pounds in 14 months.  #heavyweight

Anyways, last year I did an interview with Reese when she turned 3 and I'm back with the 4 year edition.

What's your favorite color? : Pink and purple
What's your favorite toy? : A jack-in-the-box {I have no clue where this came from, I don't even think she knows what one is.}
What's your favorite food? : Mac & cheese and noodles
What's your favorite TV show? : Caillou {uuuugggghhhh, the whiniest kid ever!}

What's your favorite thing to do with Daddy? : jumping jacks and running {apparently he runs a preschool gym when I'm not around?}
What's your favorite animal? : a bear
What's your favorite book? : I Wear My Tutu Everywhere 
What's your favorite thing to do with Mommy? : Play my LaLaLoopsy game

Who's your best friend? : Bella & Amelia
What's your favorite thing to do outside? : Play on the huuuuuuge playground
What's your favorite thing to drink? : my almond milk

What's your favorite thing to sleep with? : Baby Tigger
What's your favorite thing to wear? : my tutu dress
What do you want to be when you grow up? : a ballerina

What's your favorite movie? : Sophia the First
Where's your favorite place to go? To the Ida Belle Young Park
What's your favorite song? Itsy-Bitsy Spider

What's your favorite restaurant? : Chinese westernauts! With rice and salt {she means soy sauce}.
Where's your favorite place to shop? : the stupermarket...like pugwix

At the beginning of April, we {FINALLY} had our appointment with a neurologist at Children's Hospital in Birmingham.  It was a good appointment and it was nice to get some questions answered.  Our goal is to go 2 years seizure free.  Her last seizure was at Christmas, so that's the date we'll go with.  We've increased her medication and we all feel confident that her epilepsy will be easily treated!

4 seems so much bigger than 3.  She is learning to control her attitude and emotions.  She is the most social person I know.  She doesn't meet strangers and thinks everyone is her best friend.  She will be going to K4 next year 5 days a week, all day, which will be an adjustment, but honestly I think she's ready.  I can tell that she is a person who re-energizes from being around other people.  I know she will so enjoy being around her "best friends" everyday next year.

She made me a Mama 4 years ago and since the day she was born, she has humbled me and challenged me and made me happier than I ever thought I could be!

1 comment:

  1. I love these interviews! I am stealing this idea next year. Your kids are precious. Thanks for the update!